Adobe Firefly
Adobe's generative app for images, video and audio, combining its Firefly models with partner models from other AI companies on monthly credits
Adobe's generative app for images, video and audio, combining its Firefly models with partner models from other AI companies on monthly credits
Fast-read signals for fit, pricing, and trust.
Makes most sense for people already working in Photoshop, Premiere or Express, where one plan's credits cover generative features across the apps and the Firefly app puts Adobe's and partner models side by side. Adobe presents its own models' output as commercially safe but does not extend that to partner models. Commenters in 2025 and 2026 report load failures and freezes, credits spent on failed attempts, and Adobe's base image model trailing the partner models.
Firefly runs in the browser (Chrome, Edge, Firefox 113+ and Safari 17.4+) on Windows, macOS and ChromeOS, and as iOS and Android apps. Free use comes with a daily generation allowance of unstated size. The plans page offers a free trial on Standard, Pro and Pro Plus but not on Premium, without stating its length. Individual plans are shown as monthly plans; team plans are annual commitments billed monthly.
Adobe prices Firefly by location. The plan prices listed are the India regional variant, in rupees: Adobe's own locale notice says its regional sites carry regional pricing, and no other region's prices are given. Credits translate into ceilings per plan for five-second videos, translation minutes, sound effects and music, and a credit add-on starts at 2,000 credits.
Adobe's commercial-safety assurance and its Content Credentials apply to its own Firefly models; for partner models, Adobe says you are responsible for judging whether outputs suit your project. Indemnification and custom models are enterprise-only. Adobe's Generative AI User Guidelines say prompts, inputs and results may be reviewed by automated and manual means for abuse prevention, and accounts can be disabled for violations. Developers can use the Firefly API.
Quick fit check against how you actually work.
Aggregate community sentiment, summarized — not native reviews.
Ten commenters across six Reddit threads and two YouTube videos (September 2025 to August 2026) say Adobe's own Firefly image output falls short, on faces, object removal and getting what was asked for; seven of them say the partner models do better, and several now choose a partner model instead; two others disagree. Eleven commenters across four Reddit threads and two YouTube videos (March to August 2026) report generations failing with 'can't load' or 'something went wrong' errors, partner models not running, freezes and Boards going blank. Seven commenters on two Reddit threads and three YouTube videos (July 2025 to July 2026) complain about how credits are consumed, including failed or off-target attempts that still use them up. On the positive side, six Reddit commenters on four threads value Firefly for edits inside Photoshop and Creative Cloud, such as extending frames, removing objects and making variants, and as one place to reach many models.
What you can actually do with this tool.
Adobe's Firefly image, vector and video models sit beside partner models: GPT Image, Gemini (Nano Banana) and FLUX for images; Runway, Kling, Luma and Topaz for video; ElevenLabs for audio.
Adobe-model image generation, Generative Fill and Expand, and text to vector stay unlimited on any paid plan, even after the month's credits run out.
Video generation, speech, sound effects, music, audio and video translation, and every partner model spend monthly credits that reset each billing cycle and do not carry over.
Boards hold moodboards and parallel generations, and an AI Assistant chains Creative Cloud tools from a conversational prompt.
A Firefly plan's credits also work in the generative features of Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere, Lightroom and Express; Pro and above bundle Photoshop on web and mobile and Adobe Express Premium.
Tools and platforms this connects with.
Pricing tiers and what's included in each.
Common questions about this tool, answered.
Yes. Without a plan you get a daily allowance of generations across image, video and audio, including some partner models, refreshed every day; Adobe does not state how large it is. Standard, Pro and Pro Plus also carry a free trial whose length is not stated on the plans page.
Adobe-model image generation, Generative Fill and Expand, and text to vector keep working on any paid plan. Video, audio, translation and partner models stop until the credits reset at the next billing cycle, unless you upgrade or buy a credit add-on, which starts at 2,000 credits; unused credits do not carry over.
Adobe says outputs from its own Firefly models are safe for commercial use because they are trained on licensed and public-domain content. That assurance does not extend to partner models, and IP indemnification is offered only to eligible enterprise customers for select outputs.
Adobe prices Firefly by location. In the India pricing variant, individual plans run from ₹797.68 a month for Standard to ₹15,965.40 for Premium, including GST; prices for other regions are not given, and none are converted.